Georgia Council of Court Administrators Announces Awards

Jekyll Island, GA — The Georgia Council of Court Administrators (GCCA) met in Jekyll Island on October 23 – 25. Tammy Hardin, Catoosa County Court Administrator, was recognized with the GCCA’s Award of Merit. Ms. Hardin has served for nearly twenty years with Catoosa County and the Lookout Mountain Judicial Circuit.

The Program of the Year Award was presented to the Court Process Reporting System (CPRS). CPRS provides daily information on the lives of children in foster care to juvenile court judges, attorneys and court-appointed special advocates.  The system is founded upon a data-sharing partnership between the Judicial Council’s Administrative Office of the Courts and the Division of Family and Children Services. 

In addition to recognizing award recipients, GCCA elected new officers: Tracy Johnson, President; Jeff West, President-Elect; Stephanie Hines, Vice President; Lynn Ansley, Treasurer; and Colin Slay, Secretary.

The Georgia Council of Court Administrators (GCCA) was created to promote and improve education and professional development of court administrators. For more information on GCCA, go to