Georgia Commission on Family Violence Members Appointed

Atlanta, GA — On May 28, 2015, Gov. Nathan Deal appointed nine members of the Georgia Commission on Family Violence:

Judge Joe C. Bishop, Superior Courts, Pataula Judicial Circuit

Steven E. Hatfield, Deputy Director, Criminal Justice Coordinating Council

Judge J. Mike Greene, Probate Court of Jones County

Judge Jeffrey Kight, Superior Courts, Waycross Judicial Circuit

Judge Jeannette Little, State Court of Troup County

Judge Katherine Lumsden, Superior Courts, Houston Judicial Circuit

Melanie S. McNeil, Georgia State Long-Term Care Ombudsman

Jessica Nunan, Executive Director, Caminar Latino

Judge David Sweat, Superior Courts, Western Judicial Circuit

The Georgia Commission on Family Violence (GCFV) is a state agency that was created by the Georgia General Assembly in 1992 to develop a comprehensive state plan for ending family violence in Georgia. For more information call Jennifer Thomas at 404.463.1662.