New Members Appointed to Supreme Court of Georgia’s Committee on Justice for Children Chaired by Justice David Nahmias

Atlanta, GA — The Supreme Court of Georgia appointed three new members to the Committee on Justice for Children by Court order on January 11, 2018.                           

The new members are:  Virginia (Ginger) Pryor, interim Director of Georgia’s Division of Family and Children Services; Talley Wells, Executive Director at Georgia Appleseed Center for Law and Justice; and Bishop Robert Wright of the Episcopal Diocese of Atlanta.  They will serve until Sept. 30th, 2019.  A full list of committee members are here:

The Committee on Justice for Children is authorized (1) to assist in the implementation of nationally recognized best practices in Georgia’s juvenile courts; (2) to provide child safety, permanency, and judicial process measures for juvenile courts; (3) to work toward ensuring placement stability and decreasing time to permanency for children in foster care; (4) to work to improve outcomes for children with delinquency and status-offense cases; (5) to advocate for improvements in juvenile law and policy; and (6) to ensure technical compliance with federal grant requirements.  For more information, please see: