Georgia Commission on Family Violence Members Appointed


Atlanta, GA — On January 9, 2015, Gov. Nathan Deal appointed 7 new members of the Georgia Commission on Family Violence (GCFV):

Ulester V. Douglas, Executive Director, Men Stopping Violence

Bobby L. McLemore, Sheriff, Ben Hill County

Katora Y. Printup, Executive Director, Northwest Georgia Family Crisis Center

D. Victor “Vic” Reynolds, District Attorney, Cobb Judicial Circuit

Vanessa E. Wilkins, Executive Director, Promise Place

Peggy M. Wilson, Director, Brooks County Victim Assistance Program

Stephanie D. Woodard, Solicitor-General, Hall County


Gov. Nathan Deal also re-appointed 10 members of the GCFV:

Terry E. Barnard, Chairman, Georgia State Board of Pardons and Paroles

Melissa D. Carter, Director, Barton Child Law and Policy Center

Judge Asha F. Jackson, Superior Court, Stone Mountain Judicial Circuit
Mike Kraft, Georgia Department of Corrections

Rachel M. Lazarus, Atlanta Legal Aid Society

Judge Robert C. McBurney, Superior Court, Atlanta Judicial Circuit

Judge Amanda H. Mercier, Superior Courts, Appalachian Judicial Circuit

Marla S. Moore, Director, Judicial Council/Administrative Office of the Courts

Judge Juanita Stedman, Juvenile Court, Cobb Judicial Circuit

Holly L. Tuchman, CEO/Executive Director, YWCA of Northwest Georgia

The Georgia Commission on Family Violence (GCFV) is a state agency that was created by the Georgia General Assembly in 1992 to develop a comprehensive state plan for ending family violence in Georgia. GCFV conducts quarterly meetings in Atlanta and co-sponsored the 16th Annual Stop Violence Against Women Day on February 3rd at the state Capitol. For more information call Jennifer Thomas at 404.463.1662.